Milongueando

Video

When I ran into Practimilonguero few years ago, I had no idea about what tango really meant for people that have lived it. I was dancing, or more like moving to music. Yes, I danced to the beat, I was musical, but I didn’t “embody” tango. Through the interviews with milongueros, conducted by Monica Paz, I learned so much about what were not taught in tango classes. I learned about the life and culture around tango, and began to understand that it is not just a dance, but love itself.

This calendar is inspired by Practimilonguero, which changed my life, in and out of tango.

http://www.cafepress.com/yayatheduck.871061798

Leave a Reply

